Which direction to go?

Graduation is impending. 3 months or less. Everyone around me are either getting jobs, already hired or applying for one. Me? Still a little unsure as to where and what I want to do. And where to start looking.

Even though I am in Finance, I know I can never do or work in the finance industry. It’s interesting to study but I cannot see myself working in the industry.

I’ve seriously thought about what I enjoy doing and I’ve narrowed down to these –

1. I like to make people happy.

2. I like being around people.

3. I am pretty good with details. Meticulous.

4. I like helping people and making them feel better.

5. I am a workaholic.

6. I have a knack of remembering things about people.

So I’ve been thinking and I think Retail, Hospitality, PR, Teaching or Nursing could be a possible choice?

Accounts executive? Personal Assistant? Wedding Planner? Events Planning? These are the possible positions I’ve thought of.

I know the “easy” way out is to go into teaching or nursing. But I feel like I should try something else before committing to those? Hmm.

Then there’s the thing about my sister turning part-time and going to study. Major decrease in cash flow ! Which means I have to chop-chop make a decision and all that. Okay, I know the family don’t expect me to. But I just feel that it’s my responsibility.

I don’t know. I need some help! Heh. It’s been on my mind quite a bit. Tossing and turning them around. And it’s affecting my mood! HAIYO!

Job recommendations? Job openings? Let me know(:

I want a career. Not a job. The difference? You live to work for the former, but work to live for the latter.

2 thoughts on “Which direction to go?

  1. Sweetheart, nursing and teaching aren’t as easy as everyone thinks it is. The way things are going right now, it’s going to be tough on everyone. What is important that you do something that makes you happy but I guess the main question is, what makes you happy.

    That I can’t help you out. It’s something that you need to find out on your own.

  2. heys. i’m not saying that being a teacher or nurse is easy! i know it’s tough and everything. i meant that it’s a “easy” choice for me because it’s obvious and i can be more or less guaranteed a job. so yups(:

Leave a Reply

