Singtel Exclusive Blogger F1 Race.

I was fortunate enough to be invited to the exclusive F1 race organised by Singtel for bloggers(: Thanks, Nanyate for the invite! loves~

SO! Victor, QQ, Vincent, Shuyun and I met up at 6.40pm. All late for the event! But they are working mah! And I…erm…I came from a very “tough” mugging session at home ok?!

ANYWAYS! We arrived and after signing up, the first thing I did was zoomed for the food! I was hungry! Hahahaha. OH WAIT!

Mus was super cute! When we came in, he walked passed us and went something like, “..you guys better don’t sign up..” We were all like o.O before we burst out laughing. I HEART YOU, MUS! 😛

OKAY! Where were we? Food! Right, so as I was about to scoop rice onto my plate, Claudia said we HAVE to try on the racing suit! So I put down my plate unwillingly and went to put on the suit.

i cant be a grid girl, so i become a racer!

i can't be a grid girl, so i become a racer! (from Claudia's Innov8)

and a silly driver at that (:

and a silly driver at that (: (from Victor's camera)

It was pretty embarrassing cause everyone was staring at Uncle Vincent and I while we try to put on the suit! But yeah. Me being me! A little attention spurs me on ;p Yes, yes! HAHAHAH! Here’s a video and another one by Victor(:

One by one, we all took turns to try the simulator!

ready, set, go!

ready, set, go!

It was definitely one-helluva experience! You know those rides at Singapore Science Center where you go into a box and get shake around? It’s EXACTLY like that but BETTER! Total adrenaline rush! Woots! But it was super warm in the “race car” and by the time I finished, my back was aching (from bumping into walls too much)! Definitely FUN! Shiok-a-licious! (I sound so beng!)

Here’s the result!

race results!

race results!

I beat the 4 of them 😛 Victor is after Shuyun! Heh. Maybe like what Shuyun says, “..PLAIN LUCKY!” or maybe I am just damn good! ;p No lah. I had quite a bit of coaching from the guy who was there to assist us. He told me when to shift gear and stuff! So maybe that helped! 😀

Just when I was about to sit down and rest, Victor wanted to try on the racing suit and off I go to put it on again! *smacks forehead*

looking fierce! LOLS!

looking fierce! LOLS!

All in all, it was an interesting event! I’m glad I ditched the books and went! Now! Time to befriend those books again before heading to bed! Look out for a looong post on Wednesday or Thursday!

Once again, thanks Nanyate for the invite! (:

*clicks publish and chants, ” I love books, I love books!” *

Leave a Reply

