the photo that brought back memories.

While browsing through FB on touch, I saw this photo –

Kenneth Lin - Singapore Photographers 56th Photographer of the Week Award

Kenneth Lin - Singapore Photographers' 56th Photographer of the Week Award

The texture of the wall and the ceiling looked and felt familiar. Going through the comments, I found out that this picture was taken at Mandai crematorium.

Somehow or another, memories started gushing back. The only time that I was there was for my gramp’s funeral. I remembered boarding the bus there. While everyone was crying, I was there, holding back the tears. When we were told to look at my gramps for the final time. When they pushed his body away. Everyone was crying, my aunt was calling out to my gramps and I was there. Dried-eyes.

Remembering that I was focusing on the surroundings than the situation around me. Telling myself that it’s funny how pretty this place is. I mean, who is going to notice? Amazed at the presence of escalator.

And then when the memories stopped, I started crying. I miss my gramps 😦 Okay, thinking about those memories now is making me tear.

It’s stupid that I can’t visit him because if I do cab down to the place, there’s no guarantee that I can get a cab out. WHY MUST IT BE SO BLOODY INACCESSIBLE?!

I just miss him. And there’s so much I want to tell him. Especially since I am graduating and starting work real soon. Starting another part of my life. Graduation *dry laugh* I remembered holding on to his hand in the hospital and telling him that he must make it through because he needs to be there for my graduation.

*slaps self* DO NOT CRY, WU HUISHAN! Remember what you promised gong gong?

Right. The power of pictures.

Leave a Reply

