Coolest View, Hottest Race – F1 @ Singapore Flyer(:

Level 1 Access.

Level 1 Access.

Thanks to 24seven for the Level 1 Access pass (:

Not a huge fan of F1 because a) I am not into cars and b) though the racers are cute, they are a tad too short for my liking. Hahaha. But the hype generated over Twitter/Facebook/Plurk was so great that I got curious and took part into the Twitter ‘draw’ that 24seven had going on! And VIOLA! I am heading to the flyer for the Qualifying Rounds!

And guess what? We get to go to the Singapore Flyer in style! Via the River Taxi (:

off we go(:

off we go(:

Scared of water as I am, I still enjoyed the boat ride. The wind in your hair, observing the happenings on land while you travel at a slow speed. It’s as if you are detached from the hustle and bustle for just that 10 min right. I like!

Singapore Flyer(:

Singapore Flyer(:

Since we have unlimited rides on the Flyer and we are EARLY, we decided to take a trial ride on the Flyer where Shuyun and Victor played with their Pinkys, QQ took pictures of the surroundings and me? Cam-whoring all the way, trying to get some shots for the Singapore Photographers September Challenge.  Yet to squeezed something out though.

After the first ride, we lounged at some really random place before heading up again to the Flyer as the race was about to start!!! While waiting for our turn to board the Flyer, we heard the *zoom zoom* of the race cars and WOOTS! I nearly died from excitement! The sound is so….intoxicating. I can’t describe the feeling to you. But dang! It’s better getting high on alcohol! WOOSH!

the marshals?

the marshals?

The Flyer gave us a bird’s eye view of the entire race track which was good! But! Photo opportunities sucked. I took about a hundred shots? And only 5-10 made it.

the race trial.

the race trial.

This has to be my favorite shot of all from the Flyer. It’s actually 3 seperate pictures but on their own, they don’t look nice or meaningful. So I just merged them together and VIOLA! It shows how this car swerved at the turn before travelling in a straight line(: Cool right!?

After the ride, the race was still going on and the sound of the cars was just as intoxicating! I don’t get why people say they are noisy. It’s sexy! It’s hot! It’s blood racing!

*regains composure* ANYWAYS! When we reached the 1st floor, we realised that we are able to see the cars so much closer! WOOTS! And so, we settled there for a good 30 minutes (: My panning shots? FAIL! So I settled for just some normal shots that doesn’t give the feel that the cars are actually moving. If you know what I mean.

i have no idea whose car this is?

i have no idea whose car this is?

When the whole thing was over and adrenaline left, I was exhausted! We queued for the boat ride back(: All in all, an excellent experience! Thank you again to 24seven (:

(:

(:

I can haz next year’s tickets? (Are they coming back?)

3 thoughts on “Coolest View, Hottest Race – F1 @ Singapore Flyer(:

  1. Pingback: Singapore GP & F1 Rocks Round Up | Singapore Blog Press

Leave a Reply

