the kind of friend i am.

This is the kind of friend I am.

I am the friend who thinks that all of you are beautiful. I don’t know if you are fat, skinny, flat or ugly. I DON’T NOTICE THEM! If someone ask me, “Is your friend fat?” I will say no. When I say, “..Diet for what?” I really mean it. I am not saying that just to be fine.

I am the friend who stands up for you if I really believe you are right.

I am the friend who will get angry with you if you do stupid things to yourself, like picking up smoking. Especially if it is to gain attention.

I am the friend who will drop everything I am doing if you tell me that you feel sad and that you don’t think you can live anymore.

I am the friend who will always be there for you. Even if it means I don’t sleep and have to work the next day. I will be there when you need me.

I am the friend who will get angry with you if you hurt me. But in almost an instant, I will forget what you’ve done and forgive you. When I say FORGET, I mean forget and it will never be brought up in the future.

I am the friend who picks up call 24/7. Even at 3am in the morning.

I am the friend who will give it to you straight if you’ve done something wrong. No sugar coating. [A trait I picked up last year from the usual suspect when I was going through my bad patch.]

I am a fiercely loyal friend. A friend who cares too much for people I shouldn’t be caring about.

I am not a friend who sayang you when you did something wrong and refuse to admit it. Especially if you tell me, “..Aussie is different, dear..” and don’t admit that you’re wrong.

I am not a friend who tells you, “It’s okay” just because it will make you feel better.

To quote a Chinese saying, “..我会宠,但我不会纵容..” In other words, I will pamper my friends, but I won’t spoil them.

So if you can declare that I am a bad friend, that I’ve NEVER been there for you after 10 years of friendship. So be it.

Leave a Reply

