the ang-moh side.

I think I have had enough of Korean Pop.

Heechul missing.

Enough of synchronized dancing and ageyo.

Not that I am over Korean Pop. Nah! I still like my Super Junior, SHINee, SNSD and the occasional B2st/4minute.  But I am going to take a break. Going to be less active in seeking out things to watch (kinda) or logging onto allkpop.com at 4/5pm on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays eagerly waiting for the latest performance.

I am going back to my “western” roots.

If you’ve known me since I was 13, you would know that my taste in music is ANG-MOH until cannot ANG-MOH! I know all the current pop songs, know who won what awards, know who is performing and camp by the TV just to watch the latest music awards show.

Because of JT’s Love Stoned this morning, I realised I missed the ‘ang-moh’ songs.

And after watching this awesome performance –

I miss awesome dancing. Not that the dancing of KPop is not awesome. But they are different! One is synchronised dance, the other is more…free?

So yes. I am going to take a break from KPop for the time being (: And try to catch up to English pop. Hopefully it’s not going to be disappointing.

Leave a Reply

