something worth noting.

I thought these 2 incidents are worth mentioning.

On 11.1.11, 11.11am…What were you doing? Me?

After helping an elderly lady with her transactions, I went with her to the roadside to flag for a cab.

As it was rather hard to flag for a cab…At 11.11 am I was jumping around and flailing my arms whenever I see a cab FAAAARRR away. Approximately 15 minutes later, I managed to get one.

Helped the elderly lady into the cab, thanked the uncle and went back inside.

While at the counter..

I was observing the transactions when this uncle came over to the counter that I was at. After his transactions were done, he turned to me and said, “Girl, I am going to tell you something. I hope you don’t mind.”

I nodded and thought he was going to comment on my sitting posture or something. But he said, “You are very kind. I can see that the moment I came in. But, be careful. Don’t believe your boyfriend. He can tell you he cares for me or promise you the moon. But he is not saying the truth. He cheats.”

I was kinda shocked. Cos you know lah. I’ve already been through that.

Interesting.

So yups!

 

Leave a Reply

