staying in touch.

Sometimes, I really don’t understand why some people get offended when I don’t update them about my life. And why they take it so personally. Even nagging me about it.

I just..don’t have the habit?

It’s not like I am updating everybody else and excluding you on purpose. No, I am not updating anyone at all. Well, other than people I’ve met up with. And just because I am not updating you, it doesn’t mean that I treat you anything less than a friend. Like, what kind of reasoning is that?

Plus, it’s not like I won’t tell you if you asked. If you ask, I will tell you what’s going on in my life. If you don’t, well..I won’t say!

It’s a habit ingrained in me. A…conditioned response if you will. I’ve learnt not to tell my parents too much (if any) about my life because I know they will worry. This naturally translates into a habit I bring into my life.

Oh. And, I don’t ask people about their lives either. I just feel that if you want to tell me, you will tell me. It’s a compliment to my said attitude above.  But yes, I’ve been trying to be more “pro-active” in asking. Anyways, just because I don’t ask, it doesn’t mean I don’t care.

Anyway, my life is more or less plastered all over Twitter, Facebook and over here. Already, too much broadcast, too much reach if you tell me. Must try to cut back.

I guess, ultimately, I am a more private person than I thought.

So yes. I just don’t have the habit. Please understand.

Leave a Reply

