Glee – Get It Right

Watching Glee builds up my library of songs. Songs to inspire, to motivate, to emote to.

And I think, I have found the song that describes my feeling. The feeling that I will never be good enough, of feeling jaded. But always trying.

The song from Season 2 Episode 16 where they went for Regionals.

Get It Right

What have I done? I wish I could run. 
Away from this ship going under
Just trying to help, hurt everyone else
Now I feel the weight of the world is
On my shoulders

* What can you do when your good isn’t good enough?
When all that you touch tumbles down?
‘Cause my best intentions keep making a mess of things
I just want to fix it somehow
But how many times will it take?
Oh, how many times will it take for me?
To get it right
To get it ri-igh-ight

Can I start again with my faith shaken?
‘Cause I can’t go back and undo this
I just have to stay and face my mistakes
But if I get stronger and wiser
I’ll get through this

So I throw up my fist
Throw a punch in the air
And accept the truth, that sometimes life isn’t fair
Yeah, I’ll send out a wish
Yeah, I’ll send up a prayer
And finally, someone will see
How much I care

Enjoy the music –

 

Leave a Reply

