it’s a wrap, everyone.

Someone once told me that time flies once you cross age 21. I didn’t really believe it back then but 2012 seems to pass by so painfully slow and so lightning fast at the same time.

In short, 2012 was a year of concerts and travels. 5 concerts (SS4, Big Bang, MAMA, SMTown, a1) and 4 trips (Korea, BKK, Penang and HK)!

I have always loved travelling. Year after year, I will keep grumbling about how I am not travelling enough. But now, even though I have travelled so much, I am still not happy.

It seems like in 2012, I have fallen into the vicious cycle that I have always told myself not to fall into – working hard just for the next holiday/trip. It’s sad, isn’t it? I guess it’s all part of growing up.

Anyways! Look at me, complaining and complaining. Tsktsk.

Many things to be thankful for! I wouldn’t have gone back to Korea if YiQi hasn’t asked me along (: Wouldn’t have explored Gyeongju, Busan and DMZ if she hadn’t been so accommodating! And I also made her go to all the touristy place in Seoul which she has already been to 😛 고마워,이키씨!

@ Sungkyungkwan University

And of course, there’s QQ, Mabel and Kim. The other 3 trips were kind of unplanned. It just sorta happened. Thank you for being so sporting! ❤ ❤

The concerts. Oh the concerts! I told myself at the start of 2012 (right after SS4) that, “THAT’S IT! NO MORE CONCERTS!” But then….a1 came along and I dragged Sivan along with me. Big Bang came along and Karen/Kim/Elaine and I hopped along. SMTown! WOOHOOO! And MAMA was just totally unexpected (:

At these concerts, I can’t help but feel that I am really getting old. Well, maybe except for the a1 concert where half the concert-goers were people my age or older 😛 But for the other 4 concerts, I feel rather old. I can’t out-yell the young people and I swear, everytime they stand up, I just want to shout, “YO! SIT DOWN!!”. It’s tiring, please! HAHAHA!

Work-wise, it has been a series of ups and downs. I shan’t elaborate much, this is after all a public domain. But the colleagues are still awesome! I think it’s just more of me. Yes, it’s the old, “It’s me, not you them.” thing. I mean, I am 25 and officially in the quarter-life crisis stage!

Family wise..Thank you, God for looking after all of this year (:

Anyways, 2012 has been…I won’t say tough but it has certainly not been smooth. I entered this year with so much expectations but somehow they have been kinda met and not met at the same time?

Whatever. In less than 24 hours, 2012 will be over. So, here’s to a better 2013! More travelling and more concerts please! (: And I must do something about personal development too! As usual, I need travel buddies! So give me a holler if you wanna travel!

AJA AJA!!

One thought on “it’s a wrap, everyone.

Leave a Reply

