[Music Monday] Girls’ Generation – Into the New World

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

It’s a new beginning for me today (: So it’s apt to introduce this song.

This song makes me smile and tear at the same time. I don’t really know why but maybe because the song’s positivity touches me and encourages me (: Or maybe it’s because this is the song the group debuted with and looking at their success now makes me believe that anything is possible. Whatever it is, it’s a nice song (:

The fanchants are amazing too! Listen away! (Can’t find their debut stage 😦 )

My favorite part of the lyrics? I don’t know what to choose. But here’s some (:

특별한기적을기다리지만 (Don’t wait for a miracle)
눈앞에 선 우리의 거친길은 (there’s a rough road in front of us)
알수 없는 미래라면바꾸지 않아 (with obstacles and future that can’t be known)
포기할 수 없어변 (yet I won’t change, I can’t give up)

널 생각만해도 난 강해져 (Walking the many and unknowable paths)
울지 않게 나를 도와줘 (I follow a dim light)
이순간의 느낌 함께 하는 거야 (It’s something we’ll do together)
다시 만난 우리의 (to the end, into our new world)

I’ve already learned the dance for this song (: The video recording…Hmm. Not showing 😛 But it’s quite a tiring dance cos there’s almost a step for every beat. Fun though!

Can’t wait for their concert in 2 weeks’ time! 다시 만난, 소녀시대!

2 thoughts on “[Music Monday] Girls’ Generation – Into the New World

Leave a Reply

