[Music Monday] Glee – You and I

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

Though I no longer follow or watch Glee after Season 1, I do try to listen to their covers on and off (: And this duet between Will and Shelby (Rachel’s biological mother) is one of my favorite! Apparently, it’s a mash up of Lady Gaga’s and Eddie Rabbitt/Crystal Gayl’s song. Can’t imagine Gaga singing such a song. The lyrics really don’t feel like her style. Oh well.

Here’s the song –

My favorite part of the lyrics:

Something, something about this place

Something ’bout lonely nights and my lipstick on your face

Something something about my cool Nebraska guy

Yeah something about, baby you and I

Whenever I hear this song, I can imagine the storyline behind this song. And it just reeks of familiarity? Hmmm. How should I put it? Eh….This song speaks about the familiarity between lovers? Something like that (:

Anyways, that’s all for this week!

Leave a Reply

