[Music Monday] Super Junior – It’s You 너라고

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

I like Super Junior. That’s something that everyone knows. After attending the press conference for Samsung Galaxy S, I was hooked (: Sometimes, when I am in a horrible horrible mood, watching some silly Super Junior variety or their live performances will make things a little better. I don’t know why but it just is (:

너라고 has always been one of my favorite song from Super Junior. It’s about some heart-broken dude singing about their undying love for a girl. Honestly, nothing deep or fancy or meaningful about the lyrics. But I like the beat, the MV and general why everything is presented. And okay, I confess. I like how Siwon walks towards the front during the first lyrics. My heart goes *thump thump* the first time I saw it. Kyyyaaaa~

The performance of this song was HORRIBLE during Super Show 5 Singapore. So when I saw someone posting on allkpop forum (which I NEVER visit) saying that the SS5 Tokyo version of the song was fantastic, I clicked on it and watched with apprehension. I mean, you can’t put it past ELFs. They are die-hard.

So, before I show you the actual MV, take a look at the SS5 Tokyo version. It’s….AWESOME.

With one of the main vocal (Yesung) missing, I think it’s a pretty awesome version. With that said, without Yesung, many of Super Junior’s songs feels a little weird. Like there’s something missing. But Wookie, Kyuhyun and even Sungmin are doing a good job trying to cover his parts. Come back soon, Yesung! Teuk too! The boys need a leader to up the fan service and to organise them! (: Plus, SJ’s songs are different even with one voice missing. The voices of the boys come together quite nicely.

Favorite part of the song, totally because of the beat

널 사랑한다 말해도 (when you tell me you love me)
천 번 만 번 말해도 (when you tell me thousands and millions of times)
내 가슴 속 다 불타고  (Even when my heart sets on fire)
마른 입술 닳도록 my dry lips wear out

So yups! That’s it this week! Leaving with the original MV. You’ll see two unfamiliar faces – Kibum and Hangeng. Kekeke.

Leave a Reply

