[Music Monday] Taylor Swift – White Horse

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

Was thinking of what to write this week. Tempted to put in another K-Pop song but well…I realised I have a better song! (:

I love Taylor Swift’s songs (: The lyrics are always good! Sometimes even soothing for the soul.

“White Horse” is a single off her album, “Fearless” back in 2008. It helped me got through a really tough period in 2009. I remember playing that song everyday, non-stop. On my way to work, on my way back home. Anywhere, everywhere.

The song is basically about a break-up and how you realised that everything you love about that person is actually a lie, an illusion. Basically, waking up from a fairytale. Anyone who has been lied to, who has forgiven a significant other before will find that this song is super easy to relate to.

To quote Taylor Swift, “To me, ‘White Horse’ is about what, in my opinion, is the most heart-breaking part of a break-up – that moment when you realize that all the dreams you had, all those visions you had of being with this person, all that disappears.”

Have a listen-

Favorite part of the lryics –

Say you’re sorry
That face of an angel comes out just when you need it to
As I paced back and forth all this time
‘Cause I honestly believed in you

Holding on, the days drag on
Stupid girl, I should have known
I should have known

So yup! I’m not a huge Taylor Swift fans but some of her songs are just therapeutic. One more coming up next week! Well, either her or Simple Plan. Will see (:

Have a great week, everyone!

 

One thought on “[Music Monday] Taylor Swift – White Horse

  1. Pingback: [Music Monday] Taylor Swift – Mean | life of a clumsy sotong - as if being a sotong is not bad enough.

Leave a Reply

