[Music Monday] Simple Plan – Everytime

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

This song popped up on my ipod touch while I was thinking about what to write today. So….Yes! Simple Plan’s Everytime is from their album “Still Not Getting Any” way back in 2004! *gasp* Darn. I feel so old! But yes! The album is more well-known for the song Welcome to My Life.

Back then (in 2004), the sister had a habit of having CD shopping-sprees and “Still Not Getting Any” was one of the CD she got. And back then, I was still using a discman so I had no choice but to listen to ALL songs in the album. Unlike today where we can just have the songs we like on our phone/ipod touch (and miss out other potential good hits).

ANYWAYS! Back to the song.

It’s a sappy love song. But! I like it cos as the song plays, a story plays out. The memory the guy has of the girl. A MV just sort of plays out in my head whenever I listen to the song. You kind of wonder what happened to make the girl go away though. Did she passed away? And I think I like it so much because it’s kind of like my perfect relationship. No. Not the breaking up. But the waking up in the middle of the night, going to random place, just because.

So…here’s the song (:

Favorite part of the song? No particular part really. Like I said, I like it cos it’s like a story (: So yeah.

Alrighty! Till next week!

Leave a Reply

