[Music Monday] Winter Wonderland – Michael Buble & Rod Stewart

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

Now that it’s December, it’s time to start cranking those Christmas songs! (: Christmas mood hit me last Wednesday when “Winter Wonderland” snucked into my head while I was brushing my teeth in the not-so-morning (I wake up in the afternoon these days ;p).

And since it’s the first song that snuck into my head, here it is!

Later on
We’ll conspire
As we dream by the fire
To face unafraid
The plans that we’ve made
Walking in a winter wonderland

Every year, inadvertently, I will find myself stuck in front of the television on Christmas Eve watching Michael Buble’s Christmas Special on Channel 5. Hopefully this year, Channel 5 will broadcast it too!

My dad used to run a provision shop and during this period, he would play Christmas songs all day long there. Love it! Sometimes I will just sit in the shop and start singing. Yes, even if there’s customers in the shop (: There’s something about Christmas songs that make you wants to sing them out loud, don’t you think?

My favorite traditional Christmas song will be “White Christmas” and “Hark the Herald!”. And for modern Christmas song? Well…There’s “Last Christmas” and “All I Want for Christmas”.

Nothing special plan for Christmas this year. Hopefully I’ll be able to find a good book to snuggle up to! 23 days to go!

Leave a Reply

