this christmas.

Been increasingly hearing friends fretting over what to get for gift exchange over the past week. And I realised how relieve I am that I don’t have to do that this year cos I am unemployed *phew*

Which got me thinking…how many people actually like or even use the presents they got at gift exchange?

I mean, yes, it’s the thought that counts. But frankly, most presents are bought in a rush or at the last moment. Secret Santa is even harder!

So…instead of doing gift exchange, why not pool the money together and donate to a charity organisation instead? Think it will be more meaningful (at least for me). And I guess…more practical too!

Just put forward this suggestion to the cousins. Let’s see how it goes (:

If you have a gift exchange tradition,  why not consider this option instead?

image

Leave a Reply

