[Music Monday] Mirror, Mirror – M2M

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

The brother was playing this song when I came home yesterday and I started singing along. Thought I’ll ‘dedicate’ this post to the song.

I was a huge fan of M2M back in secondary school. M2M and Britney Spears and A1. Every Sunday, I will wake up at about 10-ish to watch the MTV countdown on Ch5. When M2M/Britney/A1 comes on, I will slot in my VHS videotape and record ;p Those were the days!

Oh yeah! I used to have a notebook filled with lyrics of songs that I like. Written in rainbow pens! Do you remember those pens?

Anyways! That’s probably the reason why I still remember the lyrics to the song! Without further ado (and digression), here’s the song!

The MV is still etched in my mind. The two of them lying in the grass and singing. Hahaha!

M2M is also known for songs like “Pretty Boy”, “Don’t Say You Love Me” (theme song of Pokemon movie) and “The Day You Went Away”. All of which form a vital part of my playlist back in those teenage days (:

So yup! A little bit of throwback for this week’s Music Monday. On the off chance that this is the first time you guys have heard of M2M, what’s your view of them? Nice?

 

One thought on “[Music Monday] Mirror, Mirror – M2M

Leave a Reply

