[Movie] Home Alone 2 – Lost in New York

I’m still alive! Barely (: Grappling with the sudden decrease in me-time and sudden decrease in sleeping hours. And my $5 challenge has failed 2 out of 3 days. Aish.

Anyways! Back during Christmas, I took some time to re-watch “Home Alone 2 – Lost in New York”. Old movie, that I’ve watched numerous times before. But you can’t get any more Christmas-ish than this. Plus, I watched “Home Alone” the Christmas before last so might as well continue the trend (:

This is not a movie review. Nah. Just wanted to share some quotes from the movie that made me go, “Mmmmm.” Here goes –

I’m like the birds on the street.
People pass me in the street, they see me, but they try to ignore me.
They prefer that I am not part of their city.

Sometimes it’s like that isn’t it?

People fight for positions. They want to be seen and be heard.

That’s true too. And when you don’t want to fight for positions, they treat you like you are the birds on the street. Or like you are from another planet.

Sometimes when you trust a person and when things get down, they forget about you.

Maybe they don’t forget about you. They just forgot to remember you. I don’t think people mean to forget. It just happens.

Uh-huh. Same same but different. One sounds better than the other.

If you aren’t going to use your heart, then what’s the difference from when it’s broken? If you just keep it to yourself, when you do decide to try it, you’ll find that they aren’t any good anymore. You should take a chance.

That’s for all the jaded ones like myself. ㅋㅋㅋ

Good deeds erases the bad deeds.

But they don’t erase the scars.

Yup! That’s all (: Mostly from Kevin’s conversation with the Pigeon Lady in the park. Hee.

 

Leave a Reply

