[Music Monday] Officially Missing You by Geeks, Soyou(긱스, 소유)(SISTAR)

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

 

I first heard this song on my flight to Seoul back in May 2013. I was trying to force myself to catch at least an hour of sleep so I started listening to the inflight Top 40 hits. This song came on just as I was about to fall asleep. Thereafter, the lyrics got stuck in my head but I had no idea what the name of the song was!

So when I heard it over breakfast at ber’s favorite porridge shop, ber soundhound-ed it and viola!

I did get sick of it after awhile but somehow, this song popped into my head last week and this morning.

It’s just a really nice mix of rapping and singing (: Easy to listen to. Enjoy!

That’s it this week! (:

Leave a Reply

