[Music Monday] Hush by Miss A

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

I was feeling a little down just now. The incredible urge to cry was there (again) and I thought I will skip this week’s Music Monday. I mean, no one is actually following it closely and I am only writing it more for my own (future) sake. But after listening to an old church song I used to sing in Sunday school, I am slightly better. So…here I am! 😀

I am hooked onto this song for weeks before CNBlue and SNSD came back. Yes, when the song first came out, I didn’t like it. Didn’t like the song, didn’t like the dance. I even remembered saying, “Their new song like no kick eh.” when I saw the MV at Celine Jessandra. Boy, am I wrong!

After watching the RM episode with Suzy, I thought I will give the song another chance and ding ding. Hooked! No idea why iTunes only said the song was played 16 times ;p It was definitely more than that! Plus the MV that I kept watching over and over again. Heee.

The dance is quite interesting (: And it has what I like to call the trademark moves of Miss A – going down on the floor and then coming back up. It was in “Goodbye Baby” too! Too bad that I missed the dance course for this dance but if it comes back again (and budget allows), I’m definitely going to take it! Alone or otherwise. (Of course, SNSD’s Mr. Mr takes priority ;p)

I’m actually quite surprised that the lyrics was okay for Korean broadcast, knowing how strict they are. It’s actually quite suggestive. Well, it was love that they want and not what I thought it is?

Whatever it is, here’s one of the performance of the song (:

The chorus is addictive and I was humming to it in the morning for an entire week. Heh.

I think I am growing to like Miss A quite a bit. They might not be big names like SNSD and 2NE1 but they have this unique charm about them.

Oh and I am pretty impress with Suzy. During one of the performance, her dress straps broke so she had to hold on to the dress throughout the performance. Even then she was pretty professional about it and giving it her all. Jjjang! Will post the video here when I find it (again).

That’s all this week (: I hope the week will be smmooooth (:

 

Leave a Reply

