[Music Monday] Sabbath Songs from when I was young (:

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

If you have known me for a while, you know I don’t openly declare my faith/religion. But recently, I feel the need to post stuff that resonates with me. Sometimes, it’s more because it serves as a way to reassure myself, to comfort myself. Sometimes, I hope that the words that provided me so much comfort, will help others who are in the same situation. So, I hope I am not making anyone of you uncomfortable (:

If you are on my Facebook, you know how badly I was hit by a bout of negativity at work. To quote one of my favorite song, “I’m only hearing negative – no. no. no.”  I totally lost it. I retaliated with attitude. I almost lost my patience with my favorite tuition kid because of the negativity. I was so upset that when I went home, I almost curled up to cry. When my mum walked into the living room, she saw me munching on chocolate and she knew it was bad. Yes, the negativity was swallowing me.

Over the weekend, I was afraid. Afraid of Monday. Of having to face that negativity again. I still am. A little. But to encourage myself a little, I went to Youtube and googled for Christian songs’ for kids and I found a video with all of the songs I used to sing when I was in. Both in church and in kindergarten (:

It distracted me from my fear a little. So I thought I should share this with you as well –

So yup! That’s all!

With that said, please continue to pray for South Korea. I find myself tearing whenever I watch news report on them 😦 

Leave a Reply

