[Music Monday] Say Something by A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera

Because we all need a earworm to kickstart the week! Plus, Monday is the only day in the week that starts with M. I’ll try to post non-Kpop songs occasionally :P

I didnt like the song when I heard it on the radio many many times. But today, it started playing in my head for no reason. It’s now an earworm.

The lyrics are pretty simple. The song is quite short. But the MV is touching. Especially the part with the old lady and man 😦 I teared.

And I will stumble and fall
I’m still learning to love
Just starting to crawl

Say something, I’m giving up on you
I’m sorry that I couldn’t get to you
Anywhere, I would’ve followed you
Say something, I’m giving up on you

And I will swallow my pride
You’re the one that I love
And I’m saying goodbye

Happy Monday, folks.

Leave a Reply

