Sunday Devotion 4/1/2014

You know I am not an openly religious person. I don’t like it when people talk to me and then insert verses at every chance they got. Other than the few times that I went to Myeongdong Cathedral when I was in Seoul, I haven’t been to church (or attended a proper service) in about 17 years.

But I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

So for the first post, I am going to share this little ‘prayer’ that I found in Our Daily Bread (: I don’t remember the date though. This is also the prayer I said when I first visited Myeongdong Cathedral. My first time back in a church after 17 years (:

Our peace comes from the confidence that the Lord loves is and He is in control.
He alone provides the comfort that settles our nerves, fills our minds with hope, and allows us to relax even in the midst of changes and challenges.

Heavenly Father, You are all-wise, all-powerful, and all-loving.
In the midst of uncertainties, help me to rest in the certainty of who You are.
I thank You that Your peace will guard my heart.
I place my trust in You.

You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You – Isaiah 26:3

Happy Sabbath, everyone (:

Leave a Reply

