Sunday Devotion 18/1/2014

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

It’s something I have been asking for this entire week – guidance (: This is something from ODB 2014 (not too sure which day)

Today, as you think about your relationship with God, remember that the Spirit is your guide to life in Christ (Romans 8:14)

Holy Spirit, Light Divine,
Shine upon this heart of mine.
Chase the shades of night away;
Turn my darkness into day. – Reed

I don’t know why but somehow the bitterness (towards a certain ‘friend’) kinda seeped into me while I was bathing. Kept them at bay for so long! This came at the right time (: I blame it on the flu medicine – drowsy= emo me.

Happy Sunday, everyone (:

One thought on “Sunday Devotion 18/1/2014

  1. Pingback: Devotion 01/03/2015 | life of a clumsy sotong - as if being a sotong is not bad enough.

Leave a Reply

