Devotion 08/02/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

How time flies. I am back in SG for almost 2 months. Almost feels like I never went to Korea. But ah well. Life’s next adventure awaits? Kinda.

This is something that’s rather reassuring. If you present this to me 2 years ago, I might tell you this means nothing. I don’t have the faith (?) that I have now. But yeah.

Are you groping in the dark, not knowing what to do?
He says, “I am the light of the world (John 8:12). When you walk in Me, you will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

Are you wondering if there is more to life than merely existing from day to day?
He says, “I am the resurrection and the life. I came to give you life. And where there is life, there cannot be death. You will have life and life abundantly.” (John 10:10)

Are you fearful of what is ahead of you?
He says, “I am the good shepherd, who leads you to pastures of tender, green grass and waters of rest. You will not suffer lack.” (Psalm 23:1-3)

God declares to you, “I am to you, what you need Me to be.”
– Joseph Prince’s Devotional, Day 95

The past week, I was rather frazzled and getting impatient about where my life was going. Career, financial planning, relationships. It seems like my life has been put on hold and being the “high achiever”/workaholic that I am, it doesn’t really sit well with me. So I kept repeating this in my daily conversation with God, “Please help me rest in the knowledge that You have a plan for me. And this plan is good.”

So yup (: Happy Sabbath!

Leave a Reply

