Devotion 08/03/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Just like this, the first 2 days of work passed. Went for my breast ultrasound the day before I started work and was told that Medisave covered the cost (: Loads of small things that motivated me. I am trying very hard to think positively but it’s hard because thank God for giving me perseverance.

A mish-mash of several screenshots this week cos they all mean something to me –

Lord it’s easy to let discouragement sap my energy and joy.
Help me to reject all agents of discouragement in my life and trust in You for comfort and strength.

– Our Daily Bread, 2 March

In God have I put my trust, I will not be afraid. What can flesh do unto me? (This gave me courage:))
-Psalm 56:4

“We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not pushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted but not forsaken; struck down but not destroyed.”
– 2 Cor4:8-9

Happy Sabbath (:

Leave a Reply

