Devotion 15/03/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

My first full week at work is over. It’s funny. I usually end up doing/rushing some stuff out on my first week. There was a video, a proposal and now, a SharePoint site. All had short deadlines too *wipes brows* I am kind of still floating around. Still not seeing how what I am doing will fit into the big picture. Or maybe I am seeing it, just that it’s no longer my passion? Aish.

But I am a tad excited with this idea that I have. I hope I get to see it being fulfilled at least (:

Today will be about priorities. Am I doing what I should be? Or does that lie elsewhere?

Heavenly Father, give me Your wisdom to know what priorities I need to have at this season of my life.
Guide me in all that I do. I only want to do You proud with what I do.

– ODB, 3 March 2015

Dear Lord, grant us the wisdom to change our perspective rather than linger over messes.
Help us to see – and fix – the ‘messes’ we make for others.
-ODB, 26 Feb 2015

I guess the theme this week is wisdom. And that’s what I need. Amen!

Leave a Reply

