Devotion 22/03/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Been having this dull ache in my tummy for a week. It’s uncomfortable but tolerable. It hurts the most after meals. Meh.

As I continue to ask for wisdom this week, I also wish for strength to resist temptation, to persist. No Type A personality.

Lord, let me see beyond my circumstances and put my hope in You.
All authority and power are Yours.
Remind me of Your goodness, and let me rest in Your love.
– ODB, 20 March 2015

Help me not take shortcuts to satisfaction, Lord.
Help me to run to You and Your Word for the strength to fight the enemy.
I’m confident that You will be there for me.
God’s road is not easy, but it leads to eternal satisfaction.
– ODB, 18 March 2015

Are any of you wise and understanding? Show that your actions are good with a humble lifestyle that comes from wisdom.
– James 3:13 CEB

That last verse. Wisdom and being humble. I pray for that.

Happy Sabbath, all!

Leave a Reply

