Devotion 29/03/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

I don’t know where last week went. It just sort of zoomed passed. We, Singaporeans, lost a great leader on Monday. The same problems have been bothering – passion vs money. Still is. But when I find myself brooding over it, I am thankful towards LKY for putting me in a place where I can consider such things.

3 months. But I am missing the “Let’s go!” attitude already. Becoming a really quiet person.

Even when we feel discouraged and disconnected from God, we can remember that He will help us advance in our faith by making us more like His Son. His Word assures us that “He who has begun a good work [in us] will complete it until th day of Jesus Christ.” (Phil 1:6)

Dear God, I invite Your Holy Spirit to mold me into the person You want me to be.
Empower me to keep reaching for the holiness I see in Jesus.

– ODB, 5 July 2014

Father, thank You for letting us share with You our cares and worries.
We’re grateful that You stand beside us to comfort and guide.
Help us to console others as You look our for Your own.
God comforts us so that we can comfort others.

– ODB, 26 May 2014

An overwhelming sense of tiredness washed over me when I reach home. Thank God that it’s a short week coming up. I continue to ask for perseverance and wisdom.

Leave a Reply

