Devotion 05/04/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Well, I discovered some things this week that kinda explains alot of what was happening. Or maybe, it’s just me reading too much into things. But even then, the difference is glaring. And the culture is against my personal belief. I realised the importance of who you surround yourself with becos I realised who I am today is shaped by the people I’ve worked with. This said, I ask for wisdom this week once again. And perseverance.

Many a times I crave for that peace, that silence. I want to run away from having to make yet another decision. Yet another look from the parents. I ask for strength to carry on. And for guidance to continue to cast all these horrible worries onto Him.

Dear God,  thank you that you love me and want to keep me from depending on other things instead of you. Thank you that you haven’t forgotten me. Lord,  the days ahead may be a little scary at times, but I understand now that the path to a miracle is through uncomfortable territory. I understand now that the source of a miracle is unexpected and I shouldn’t try to figure it out. I should just trust you.

Though I know not what awaits me, what the future has in store. Yet I know God is faithful, for I’ve proved him oft before.

It’s Easter Sunday today too (: He took our sins and made us anew. Happy Sabbath, y’all!

Leave a Reply

