Devotion 12/04/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Received some news that I dont quite know how to react to. Just when I thought I have made up my mind, something will happen that makes me wonder if my initial instinct is correct. Then there are the ‘signs’. Am I reading too much into them or just seeing what I want to see? And the conflict with logic and my personal belief on how things should go. I really don’t know.

Maybe I have gradually grown into a person who is driven by passion or if that’s missing, my passion will come if I see logic or the bigger picture? Not making sense. Oh yes, the deja vu hits again. If only I can tap into these little pieces of dream reality and see where I am headed.

Still as conflicted. I continue to ask for patience, perseverance and wisdom this week. The strength to carry on. The guidance to cast all worries and concerns to Him. Because He has a plan for me and the plan is good.

When faced with a challenge or crisis, our tendency is to get all anxious about it.
But God does not want us to react this way. He does not want us to be anxious about anything.

Instead, whatever the problem is, He want us to go to Him in prayer and supplication, telling Him what we need and thanking Him for the answer. When we do that, His peace, which surpasses all understanding, will guard our hearts and minds from all worries, anxieties and fears.

Be anxious for nothing – let the One with whom nothing is impossible take care of it for you.

“Lord Jesus, I no longer want to be anxious about this problem.
I hand it over to You and ask for guidance/wisdom to know what to do.
It is in Your care now. I thank You for taking care of it.”

Cast your cares to God in prayer, and find His peace setting your heart and mind at rest.

– Joseph Prince’s Devotional, Day 155

Trust and obey bcos that is only the way…

Leave a Reply

