Devotion 03/05/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

It’s May. Amazing how time flies. I’m back from Korea for almost 6 months! A year since I’ve registered for the most expected-unexpected adventure of my life (:

I took a step out. The rest is up to God. IT WILL BE GOOD! For Jie En, Esther (yes, including you in this) and myself. IT WILL BE DONE 😀

God is the one who enables you both to want and to actually live out his good purposes. – Philippians 2:13
(He will not make you want something that He won’t or can’t give to you)

People plan their path, but the Lord secures their steps. – Proverbs 16:9

“Prepare everything you need to. But when you stand front of the people, whatever you need to say, I will give to you.” – Joseph Prince’s Devotional, Day 179

Dear God, there are times when I just don’t feel patient, humble and gentle.
Those days in my life, the fruit of Your Spirit seems in short supply.
Please enable me to love others today.
ODB, 1st May

Heavenly Father, this life is full of uncertainty.
But You have promised us Your unfailing presence.
May we see You today – especially when we are tempted to panic or do things in our own strength.
– ODB, 28 April

This week will be smooth and quick. IT WILL BE! *roars*

One thought on “Devotion 03/05/2015

  1. Hi!

    I stumbled upon Ur blog by accident, was searching about where to study Korean at, and saw ur blog post abt nus extension, and the ganada Korean language school, and then saw another post abt U learning Korean in korea~

    I’m am really interested in that since I love the Korean culture and the language, can u share some of ur experiences while studying there – the good and the bad ? And also the amount of money to prepare?

    Sorry if im bothering you, of if you’ve already posted about it, maybe u can link me? Since I didn’t read the previous posts~

    Thanks,
    Rachael.

Leave a Reply

