Devotion 10/05/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Tough week. Seems like working from home is a for show policy after all. Got sick on Tuesday, lost my voice on Friday. And its still have not got it back. I managed to keep it together when faced with a really meh situation *pats self on back* It’s going to be tougher ahead but I CAN DO THIS!

Losing my voice kind of reminded me of the time I lost my voice in Korea. I wonder how I got through that period on my own. Right now, I have my mum cooking for me, fussing over me. And I still feel like crap. But back then, I was alone! What did I eat?! How did I cope? And I was coughing so badly last time. Hmmm. HAHA.

I digress…I will survive this coming week! The change I am hoping for will come. Like Siwon said, “God has a better plan for us(:”

Lord, I bring to You my burdens and You know my situation.
You know I can’t make it without You.
Comfort my heart, give me strength and help me carry on.
Amen!
(From Facebook)

Lord, thank You for desiring communication with me and for the reassurace that You are indeed listening and ready to help in time of need. Teach us to come to You with confidence in Your attentive love for us.
God is always accessible in our time of need.
– ODB, 29 April

Let’s do good and be the light for everyone we come in touch with. Continue to ask for wisdom, strenght and perseverance to get through the week. It shall be done.

Leave a Reply

