Devotion 17/05/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Have the 100-day cough again. Meh. Even though I was on MC for a day this week, it felt like a really looooonnnng one. I chicken-ed out of talking about how I really felt. Typing it out and hoping I will push forward with it. I don’t know.

I am still waiting for that call of my life!

We are experiencing all kinds of trouble, but we aren’t crushed.
We are confused, but we aren’t depressed.
We are harassed, but we aren’t abandoned.
We are knocked down, but we aren’t knocked out.

2 Corinthians 4:8-9

Our words carry power. The devils is happy when you use the power of your words against yourself and your loved ones. So instead of saying, “I am always short of money,” say, “The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.” (Psalm 23:1) Instead of saying, “I am so useless. I can’t do anything,” start saying, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” (Philippians 4:13)

– Joseph Prince’s Devotional,  Day 191

Lord, You showed the ultimate kindness by rescuing us when we were helpless in our sins.
May our lives be marked by kindness so that others will see You in us.

-ODB, 12 May 2015

Ever notice that the bible verses are really just stories that tells and encourages you to be positive, to be strong, to be kind etc? And I think that’s what Christianity is about. Yes, it’s about the good work of God too but ultimately, it gives you a reason to be positive, strong, kind etc.

My approach to religion is one mixed with Christianity (:

Continue to ask for wisdom, strength and perseverance to get through the week. It shall be done.The call will come.

Leave a Reply

