Devotion 24/05/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaning words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

I was sandwiched this week. And that might have opened a can of worms. But it was a situation that was bound to happen. Just keep swimming, keep swimming. At times like this, a huge amount of me-time is what I did but I dont have the luxury this weekend. Sigh.

I ask for patience and wisdom this coming week. To say and do the right things.

Christ is both the power and wisdom of us. As the power of God, He removes obstacles in our paths. As the wisdom of God, He continually directs our path.
– Joseph Prince’s Devotional, Day 197

(This is essentially what I believe in. God helps us achieve things through wisdom. For example, if we are saving a car. God will not just give us the money. He will instead give us the perseverance and strength to work etc)

May the God of endurance and encouragement give you the same attitude towards each other, similar to Christ Jesus’ attitude. – Romans 15:5

Dear Lord. life is hard sometimes. I confess that I don’t always see Your purpose in my trials.
Help me to trust You, and teach me to become the person that You desire me to be.
– ODB, 10 May

From Siwon’s instagram (he seem to be going through some tough times and his verses works for me to)

God has a plan great plan for your life. Trust Him.

Remember me, Lord, when you show favour to your people, come to my aid when you save them, that I may enjoy prosperity of your chosen ones, that I may share in the joy of your nation and join your inheritance in giving praise. – Psalm 106:4-5

Again, continue to ask for wisdom, strength and perseverance to get through the week. It will be tough but through God, I will get through it. FIGHTING!

Leave a Reply

