Devotion 31/05/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

It came! God provided the opportunity (: Waiting for more information to come so I can start prepping.

Fire evacuation exercise was on Friday. The first and only time I took part (since starting work) and it has to be the highest floor I’ve ever been in o.o My calves are aching. Heh.

Short week ahead. Nonetheless, I pray for strength, positivity, perseverance and wisdom (:

Don’t fear, because I am with you; don’t be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will surely help you; I will hold you with my righteous strong hand. – Isaiah 41:10

Father, help me to trust you even when I don’t understand why things happen as they do. Please comfort my heart and remind me of Your goodness and love.

If you know that God’s hands is in everything, you can leave everything in God’s hands.
– ODB, 29 May 2015

Music has the power to lift our spirits. When we’re discouraged, we can sing songs that lift our eyes from the circumstances to see the presence of the Lord. – ODB, 25 May 2015

It is how we respond during trials – with faith in God’s love for us – that makes us strong. – Joseph Prince’s Devotional, Day 206

Jesus take the wheel (of my life) and help me do good and focus on you (:

My parents are coming home today from their short trip. YAYYY!

Leave a Reply

