Devotion 07/06/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

It’s Monday. I certainly hope it goes smoothly. QQ did give me some food for thought though. Hmm. But I know I’m heading in the right direction either way (: Please let me have wisdom and favour!

The week went by much faster because of it. Problems that we try to bury, reared their heads again. I don’t quite know how to feel about it but just press on and give my best. Somehow, people always describe me as ambitious. But I don’t think I am the ambitious sort. I just like to give my best, do my best and know that I’m making a difference, adding value (: If things need to be done and I can do it, I will! Is that being ambitious? Hmmm. Funny though. Interviewers usually don’t think I am ;p

Ahwell! A new week beckons. I pray for strength, positivity, perseverance and wisdom (:

“Jesus, You are my wisdom. I thank You that You will me with the best solution.”
Take Him as your wisdom every day and watch Him guide you into good success in all that you do!
– Joseph Prince: Pursue God’s Wisdom, Day 2

…see Jesus as your wisdom – the One whol always has the right answer and response to every challenge. And know that He is in you and with you to guide you in your decision-making.
– Joseph Prince: Pursue God’s wisdom, Day 4

Heavenly Father, thank You for Your promise that You will never leave me or forsake me.
When I feel lonely, help me to remember You are always with me.
Only He can be with us all the time for all time.
– ODB, 4 June 2015

You will be scattered, each to his own, and will leave Me alone. And yet I am not alone, because the Father is with Me. – John 16:32

Father, may I be willing to do what I can with all that I have, wherever I am. – ODB, 5 June 2015

Jesus take the wheel (of my life) and help me do good and focus on you (: Your plan for me is good!

Leave a Reply

