Devotion 13/06/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

the week just kind of flew by. now is for the agonizing wait. thank you for the wisdom and for being there with me. it shall be done! time to answer the calling that I’ve put on hold since forever.

I learned that when I click on the words, “Devotional Content” in the app, it actually brings up the writings ;p I didn’t know and thought the plans consist of only verses! Haha. Mum found a job. The new company didn’t give her a copy of the contract (again)! Wonder if this is a common practice in the cleaning industry? This new job is a little further away from home and requires her to work on alternate Saturday. Ah…breaks my heart that she has to work (even though she wants to). Sigh. Mummy, fighting! Huishan, fighting!

Coming week will be tough. Especially Monday. I pray for positivity, perseverance, strength and most importantly, wisdom!

Resentment comes from looking at others; contentment comes from looking at God.
– ODB, 13 June 2015

Dear Lord, help me not to become weary of doing good today. – ODB, 12 June 2015

Don’t fear, because I am with you. Don’t be afraid, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you, I will surely help you, I will hold you with my righteous strong hand.
– Isaiah 41:10

God never promises us a trouble-free life but He does promise us His presence and the strength (mental, physical and emotional) we require to go through our troubles.

No matter what you are going through, it’s no surprise to God.
He’s not unsure of what’s around the corner or unprepared for whatever you are going through.
Put your trust in Him and be confident in His plans for your life.
– Trusting God Day by Day by Joyce Meyer

The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still. – Exodus 14:14

The light shines in the darkness; and the darkness doesn’t extinguish the light. – John 1:5

Lord, we don’t dare trust in our own strength to do our tasks today.
You are the Giver of our talents and oppurtunities.
Help us use them not for our own advancement, but to help others.
– ODB, 9 June 2015

Jesus take the wheel (of my life) and help me do good and rely on your to get through life (: Your plan for me is good!

Leave a Reply

