Devotion 20/06/2015 (Part 2)

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

As promised. Here’s the rest of the verses from last week. Was telling Esther that if you come by my blog, you will definitely go, “Is this even Huishan?” because gone are my techy stuff, gone are my ramblings ;p

Isaish 43:2 says, “When you pass through the waters, I will be with you, and through the rivers, they will not overwhelm you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned or scorched, nor will the flame kindle upon you.” God’s words here are clear: we will go through things. We will face adversity in our lives. That’s not bad news; that’s reality…..the things we go through are the very circumstances, challenges, and situations that make us people who know how to overcome adversity. – Trusting God Day by Day, Joyce Meyer

May the God of endurance and encouragement give you the same attitude towards each other, similar to Christ Jesus’ attitude. – Romans 15:5

Jesus, in the face of all kind of trouble and uncertainty, help me have a confident expectation that is grounded in Hour unfailing love for me. Our hope is anchored in Jesus. – ODB, 16 June 2015

The more stable our emotions are, the healthier we will be, and we all want to enjoy good health. Trust God to lead you with wisdom, and don’t merely follow your emotions. God will always lead you to a good place.  – Trusting God Day by Day, Joyce Meyer

I look up to You, Father,for You are the One who can help me.Thank You for the joys and trials in my life now. I’m grateful that I never walk alone. Keep your eyes on God – your source of help. – ODB, 15 June 2015

For some reason, religion has taught people that to be godly, they must have a low or even negative opinion of themselves….Say out loud, “I am nothing without Jesus but in and through Him, I am valuable and I can do great things.”  – Trusting God Day by Day, Joyce Meyer

2 more days to the weekend! WOOHOOO!

Leave a Reply

