Devotion 28/06/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Insomnia and pimples. Bah. But I made it through the week (: It’s kind of a bittersweet feeling when I say a week has passed – I made it through but at the same time, there’s still no reply. I’ll stay positive.

On Friday, after writing a post-event article for my colleagues in Dalian, I got one of the few sincere thank you since a long time ago (: The exact words were, “Pearl was so impressed with the article that she told me to learn from you. We really love the article! I will keep it and read it again and again and again!” Such a good thing to hear after extended period of ‘you’re not good enough’ and trying to figure things out 😀 There’s so much power in our words!

They will contact me this coming week. God’s promise is true and will be delivered.

I rejoice in Your presence and love for me, Lord. I choose joy in knowing Your love is constant and unchanging, forever fixed. – ODB, 21 June 2015

Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go. – Joshua 1:9

Father, I’m bringing You my trials and frustrations. You know each and every detail. Please comfort me as only You can, and provide exactly what I need today. Help me give my unfulfilled expectation to You, trusting You’re working out a plan for me. – ODB, 22 June 2015

The Lord will fight for you. You just keep still. – Exodus 14:14

Help us, Father, to find You even in the midst of all life’s pain and aggravations. Forgive us for so often overlooking the beauty You have planted everywhere. – ODB. 23 June 2015

Lord, I ask You to imprint Your love into the depths of my heart. I believe You have a great future for me and that I can walk in Your purpose for my life. Amen. – The Confident Woman Devotional by Joyce Meyer

Lord, I ask You to give me wisdom as to what I give my time and attention. Help me to be busy with the right things and to give my best to those things. Amen. – The Confident Woman Devotional by Joyce Meyer

Fear makes us feel weak and helpless and causes us to think we are alone in the world….Lord, I’m tempted to fear what I cannot understand or control. But my security rests in You and not in what happens to me or around me. Help me to rest in Your unfailing love. – ODB, 26 June 2015

The Lord blesses you and surrounds you with His favour as with a shield.” – Joseph Prince Devotional.

Leave a Reply

