Devotion 12/07/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

IT CAME! Everything in His time (: If not for the mum who was sleeping behind me, I would have squealed. Haha. But me being me, I’m worrying about silly things. Aye, aye. Enjoy the moment! Let’s not think too far ahead, yes? Heh.

With that said, it was a shocking news. Cold. Unjustified. But, welcome to life, yes? I’ve been told to wait. But I don’t know. Maybe I should, maybe I shouldn’t. Still thinking. Anyways, the coming week should be interesting. Plenty of rest for now! And…Can’t wait for the next episode of MasterChef! I’m liking this season more because GR’s Hell’s Kitchen seeps in occasionally but not too much. Hee.

Praying for patience and wisdom this week!

God is not just interested in the big things that affect us. He bothers and cares about the small things too.
– Joseph Prince’s Devotional

Standing up on the inside does not mean being rebellious or having an aggressive attitude towards those who don’t understand us. It means having a quiet inner confidence that takes us through to the finish line. It is knowing inside that despite what is happening on the outside, everything is going to be alright because God is on the scene, and when He is present, nothing is impossible. – The Confident Woman Devotional, Joyce Meyer

Father. we tend to say too much to our hurting friends. Help us choose our words wisely. Teach us to walk slowly with those in pain, as You walk patiently with us. Sometimes the best way is to sit quietly with a hurting friend.
– ODB, 7 July 2015

God is so strong that there is nothing He cannot do, and He is so loving that there is nothing He will not do for us! – Joseph Prince’s Devotional

Don’t be anxious about anything; rather,bring up all of your requests to God in your prayers and petitions, along with giving thanks. – Philippians 4:6

Though I know not what awaits me – What the future has in store, Yet I know that God is faithful, For I’ve proved Him oft before. – Anon

Leave a Reply

