Devotion 19/07/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Finally. For a recruitment that was not right from the beginning. The constant delay, the lack of induction, the extended time taken for background check, the missing probation report. Being told that I am never good enough. The whole process reeked of ikan bilis. Closure is finally coming. I may have given in too early and missed a decent package but my conscience is clear.

With that said, I am taking a significant pay cut to pursue my passion. It’s either going to be the best thing I’ve ever done or the dumbest thing I’ve ever done ;p But it’s something I’ve wanted to do since I was old enough to have aspiration. since I was too young to have an aspiration! Just do it! 😀 And I hate to say this (because my sister so often misuse this), God will provide the abundance soon. I just have to sow the seed (aka work hard!).

As this chapter is winding down to a close, another is starting (: Everything in His time.

Let this coming week pass by smoothly and quickly with wisdom and patience!

Lord, lead me today as You see best. Use the gifts You’ve given me to encourage others on their journey. Help me not to compare with others but to be content. – ODB, 16 July 2014

God tells us that we have an innumerable company of angels who walk with us and watch over you. – Jospeh Prince’s Devotional (this is something I believe in when I was a kid. I imagine an angel beside me :D)

Father, forgive me for my pride and for so often thinking I know best. Give me a humble heart that is willing to follow Your way in everything. Humility is to make a right estimate of one’s self. Charles Spurgeon
– ODB, 18 July 2015

Father, give me the faith of a little child. I want to know Your love and care, and to rest in Your embrace.
– ODB, 15 September 2014

Because He will order His messenger to help you, to protect you wherever you go.- Psalms 91:11

Leave a Reply

