Devotion 26/07/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Been a quiet week but not expecting it to be the case for the rest of my 3 weeks. With that said, I am un-un-unbelievably exhausted. My muscles aches like nobody’s business and I am sleeping alot. Not that I am complaining…well, at least for the sleeping part. After having 5 months of insomnia and waking up at 5am every morning, being able to sleep till the alarm rings is a blessing. But just saying that it’s weird. My body is showing symptoms of fever without me actually having one. Hmmm.

Ahwell. FIGHTING! Let the coming week zoom zoom pass smoothly and quickly (:

You can easily feel overwhelmed by all the decisions you need to make daily unless you have confidence in your ability to make right ones. Don’t ever say again, “I have a hard time making decisions,” because when you think and speak like that you are setting yourself up for confusion. Instead, you can believe the next time you need to make a decision that you will hear from God, led by the Holy Spirit and know what to do.
– Power Thoughts Devotional, Joyce Meyer

Lord, take my life and make it wholly Thine; Fill my poor hear with Thy great love divine.
Take all my will, my passion, self and pride; I now surrender, Lord – in me abide. – Orr

Make us brave, Lord, for those who need our courage. Help us to speak for others and show them that You know their hurt and loneliness. – ODB, 24 July 2015

Forgiveness is a process (decide to forgive, bless your enemies, refuse to talk unkindly about them, wait); God gives me the strength to walk it out. – Power Thoughts Devotional, Joyce Meyer

Let’s not get tired of doing good, because in time we’ll have a harvest if we don’t give up. – Galatians 6:9

God, please give me the strength I need to remain stable in all circumstances.

Leave a Reply

