Devotion 02/08/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

August is here and 2 more weeks to go. Been dragging around a dead weight all this while and I just realised that. But I’ll remember my philosophy – 不要害人. The truth will be out eventually (: But yeah, 2 more weeks! I have lunch lined up almost all the way to my very last day. Saying goodbye to the CBD and the people I’ve met properly now.

I’ve been thinking if I should go to Korea for a short trip during my 3 weeks break. But after some numbers crunching, it’s best not to. I can if I want to but in the grand scheme of things, it’s better it makes more sense for me to not go. I keep swinging between the 2, so I dont quite know how it will go ;p

Long weekend coming! Praying for a smooth and speedy week filled with laughter and joy this coming week (:

..it is not your ability to quote an entire verse perfectly that releases God’s power, but faith in His words and His love for you. And one word from Him is enough to send your enemies scurrying away. – Joseph Prince’s Devotional
(*cough* someone tell that to my sister please *cough*)

Heavenly Father, You are loving and gracious, and eager to forgive when we return to You.
May we pursue You with our whole heart and not cling to our stubborn tendency to want things our way.
First we make our habits; then our habits make us. – ODB, 28 July 2015

Forgive me, Lord, for refusing to throw away my own ‘thrash”. Open my eyes to the damage that pride does to Your natural and spiritual creation. May I have no part of it. – ODB, 29 July 2015

With God’s strength behind you and His arms beneath you, you can face whatever lies ahead of you.
– ODB, 30 July 2015

Having peace with God does not ensure problem-free living. However, it does steady us during difficult times.
Father, we long for Your peace in the midst of our turmoil. Please help us to rest in You. – ODB, 1 August 2015

The Lord isn’t slow to keep his promise, as some think of slowness, but he is patient toward you, not wanting anyone to perish but all to change their hearts and lives. – 2 Peter 3: 9

Giving thanks to God often helps us learn contentment with what we do have. – ODB. 26 July 2015

Leave a Reply

