Devotion 09/08/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

ONE MORE WEEK TO GO! (: Can’t believe that it’s the final week. Only realised it when I was working out of the office on Thursday. That little voice in me went, “4 more days of walking the same path out!”

The past week has been blessed. Many treats from many friends who are (currently) more happy than I am about my departure from the CBD. Thank you, ber for the kueh balus! Thank you, viv for the lemon sweets! Thank you, Sherrane for the movie treat! Thank you, YY and Richard for the Westin lunch treat! Thank you, Mus and Jerrick (aka my PR guy and lawyer) for the pizza-licious treat (:  Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I only realised how many people I have around me when I am able to share my joy? When I was stuck in my rut, I felt so lonely but now that I’m lighter, I realised I’m surrounded by so many people! (:

Oh yeah. During my cousin’s church ceremony, I realised why I don’t want to go to church. Not ready to sing hymns in church and go T.T Heh.

There you go! Praying for a smooth and speedy last week filled with only joy and laughter 😀

Heavenly Father, whether we are being tempted now, or have fallen, we thank You that You are always there, and You love us with relentless love. WE have nowhere to turn but to You. – ODB, 3 August 2015

After you have suffered for a little while, the God of all grace, the who called you into his eternal glory in Christ Jesus, will himself restore, empower, strengthen and establish you. – 1 Peter 5:10

God is not only able, but also willing to make you whole. – Joseph Prince’s Devotional

Lord, by Your grace, please replace my critical spirit with Your love and compassion for others.
To err is human; to forgive, divine. Alexander Pope. – ODB, 7 August 2015

Leave a Reply

