Devotion 23/08/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Been quite an eventful first week of break. My laptop broke down on the first day of the break and I had to bring it to Sim Lim for repair. I think no one knows what was wrong so they reinstalled Windows and changed my HDD. Seems to work fine for the 1st day and on the 2nd day, it crashed. Strangely, only ONE restore point works, the rest doesn’t. iTunes seems to be the one crashing everything. I can bring it back to the shop and demand they fix it but honestly, the effort is not worth it. I’m trying to see how long I can tahan the laptop in this state because let’s face it, my financial status is not too steady now.

I’ve sent the problem to another store and they said it could be the motherboard. A quick search online, it could be 10,001 reasons. Trade in value of the laptop is only $80 o.O I might as well rip out the new HDD and use it as back-up? Anyways, no more Samsung laptop for me. Fujitsu or maybe ASUS?

Going into the 2nd week of break. Let’s hope this one is boring and less eventful! And hopefully, insomnia goes away. SHOO!

The Lord gets blamed when something goes wrong, but He seldom gets credit for all the things that go right.
– ODB, 16 August 2015
(Bottomline: Be thankful for everyday)

You need to take your gift and ask God for wisdom to cultivate it until it becomes such a powerful tool that wherever you turn, you prosper. – Joseph Prince’s Devotional
(Bottomline: Everyone is talented. It just takes time to find out what that talent is)

Lord, helpme to be ready at any time to be Your hands and feet to those in need. – ODB, 20 August 2015

Restful and blessed week ahead, everyone (:

Leave a Reply

