Devotions 30/08/2015

I have been reading Our Daily Bread and using “The Holy Bible” application (highly recommended) to starts plans. I particularly like Rick Warren’s because they are not overly preachy and helps to relate to daily life.

ANYWAYS! Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Still can’t sleep. That makes it about 4 weeks? It got really bad on Thursday when I couldn’t even nap in the afternoon and I was super angsty. But yesterday was slightly better. I WILL HAVE PEACEFUL SLEEP FROM TODAY ONWARDS! 빠샤!

One more week till I start. 有点期待, 有点紧张. Dying my hair, KK Breast Centre appointment, maybe a movie and buying my new laptop. Final week, let’s go!

Lord, help me to seek those things which are from above. I want to turn off all that distracts me and draw near to You. – ODB, 23 August 2015

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, . . . who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble. – 2 Corinthians 1:3-4

Don’t be too quick to get angry, because anger lives in the fool’s heart. – Ecclesiastes 7:9

(The following is really true for me the past week when exhausation gave me a really bad temper.)

“Death and life are in the power of the tongue” (Prov. 18:21). Words have the potential to produce positive or negative consequences (v. 20). They have the power to give life through encouragement and honesty or to crush and kill through lies and gossip. How can we be assured of producing good words that have a positive outcome? The only way is by diligently guarding our hearts: “Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it” (4:23 niv). – ODB, 26 August 2015

But the Lord is faithful and will give you strength and protect you from the evil one. – 2 Thessalonians 3:4

Dear Father, hold my hands and lead me in the path of right living. – ODB, 29 August 2015

A happy heart is good medicine and a cheerful mind works healing, but a broken spirit dries the bones. – Proverbs 17:22

September is almost upon us. With the above verse in mind, let’s JIAYOU (: 힘내!

Leave a Reply

