Devotion 20/09/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Been an interesting week with some funny incidents with the kids (: Next week is going to be challenging and more interesting as I’ll be on my own for a few lessons. FIGHTING!

My journey to do what I’ve always wanted have been enriching. Sometimes, I can feel the corporate, jaded me seeping in which is not too good. Looking at my fellow new colleague, I really need to be more positive and open (: The care and passion is there and I should just relax and let them come out. Not hold back! FIGHTING!

This quote brought me through last week – I’ll trust and not be afraid. So once again, I’ll trust and not be afraid! The coming week will be blessed and filled with grace! Amen!

God is indeed my salvation; I will trust and won’t be afraid. Yah, the Lord, is my strength and my shield; he has become my salvation. – Isaiah 12:2

Dear Father, help me to follow through on my promises to You and to all who depend on me. Especially help me to do Your will and not just talk about it. Words are the blossoms, action the fruit. – ODB, 14 September 2015
(For times when I feel like the responsibilities are crushing me.)

Heavenly Father, it is difficult to navigate life. I drift sometimes, but I will trust in You. Lead me and guide me by the faithfulness and reliability of Your Word. – ODB, 15 September 2015
(For times when we can’t see the silver lining)

Lord, although cloud and darkness sometimes shroud me, I know that You are close by my side. Thank You. God is always near in spite of our fear. – ODB, 16 September 2015

Lord, it is easy to let my circumstances change how I understand You. Help me to remember that You are good and faithful, even though I can’t see everything and may not understand how You are working. Our situation may look very different from God’s point of view. – ODB, 17 September 2015

Jesus, thank You for friends who demonstrate Your love to me. Help me to do the same for them and those around me. Most of all, thank You for being the friend who sticks closer than a brother. – 18 September 2015
(Especially true for me during the past month. For friends who has been there for me, who felt happier than I did when I got my news – thank you, thank you.)

So don’t throw away your confidence – it brings a great reward. You need to endure so that you can receive the promises after you do God’s will.  – Hebrews 10:35-36

Leave a Reply

