Devotion 04/10/2015

Sometimes, I find meaningful words/verses/phrases and I do a screenshot of them. But somehow, an idea struck me today and I thought, “Why not just do a weekly Sunday thing?” Just in case the phone dies and the screenshots disappeared *choy!*

Things are ‘escalating’ quickly. Had 3 full days on my own. Not easy. Especially the classroom management. At one point, I really wanted to cry out of frustration. Different levels need different methods. Still learning and fine-tuning. But there are awww-worthy moments too. Having the entire class apologizing to me, receiving an apology card, having the kids running up to me in the morning and giving me a smile (: I still feel awful for scolding them and putting my foot down but they say it’s necessary. At least at the start.

Another week of lessons on my own. I’ll get better and try even harder. I love my kids (: Here’s to a fruitful and grace-filled week ahead! Amen.

Father, help me to create God-honoring expectations for those I lead. I pray the guidelines I set forth for my team would be to their benefit and not be created out of any fears or insecurities I may have. In the name of Jesus. Amen. – The Leadership Style of Jesus

Awaken my heart, Lord, to those You care about, including the poor and the helpless, the hungry and the homeless, the troubled and hopeless in our world. Open your heart to learn compassion, and open your hands to give help. – ODB, 27 September 2015

There’s no need to compete, to put others down, or to steal the contributions of those around us. God watches, God knows the work you’ve done, and He is the most gracious boss you’ve ever had. – The Leadership Style of Jesus
(Words to remember be it in the corporate world or elsewhere.)

Lord, the world around us is sometimes so dark that it is difficult to see Your power and goodness. Thank You for the reminder that the darkness does not and will not last forever. – ODB, 29 September 2015

Father, thank You for calling me a friend and for equipping me to be a leader in Your story of salvation. I pray Your blessings be on me and my team as I seek to share the experience and wisdom You’ve bestowed on me. I pray in the name of Jesus. Amen. – The Leadership Style of Jesus

Lord, in the daytime, stars can be seen from the deepest wells, and the deeper the wells, the brighter Your stars shine; let me find Your light in my darkness. – ODB, 30 September 2015

The prayer that I made the day after I wanted to cry. This message popped up just at the right time and this will continue to be my prayer this week. –

Father, I cast all my worries about managing my classes into Your loving hands because You care for me and love me. Father, I would like to be able to better manage my classes and let them see my care for them. Father, I thank You that You will always be there for me. I am not going to worry about this. You are the source of all my blessings. Amen. – Joseph Prince’s Devotional.

Because the Lord is good, his loyal love lasts forever, his faithfulness lasts generation after generation. – Psalms 100:5

Leave a Reply

